But that's what the automatic reactivation does.
The reason why I like automatic inactivation of membership is because, if we leave everyone in there for all time, it gives a really inaccurate perception of how many people truly have membership with the club.
By putting the site back the way it was, with automatic-reactivation, people would never even realize that their account was inactivated - they just go on the web site and log in, or register for an event, and the web site takes care of the reactivation behind-the scenes (now that I say that I realize that we shouldn't have the 12-month "notice" that an account is going inactive... it would just happen, and then it would un-happen if the person ever came back to the web site).